2020 Trustee Board Update

Phil Morris, who has been a Company Appointed Trustee Director since 2000 and acted as Chair to the Trustee, has stepped down from the Board after leaving his position with ST NV.

We are pleased to tell you that Diane O’Lonehas subsequently joined the Trustee Board as a new Company Appointed Trustee Director with effect from September 2020.

Diane works in Human Resources at STMicroelectronics (Research & Development) Limited (“ST R&D”) Edinburgh. ST R&D is the Scheme’s legal sponsor. Like all Trustee Directors, Diane is appointed to represent all Scheme members.

Thanks to Phil Morris who was a Director for 20 years and has taken on the role of Chair over that time, amassing a great amount of knowledge about the Scheme and Trustee Director’s role. He has taken the lead in many challenging discussions over the years and had built a great wealth of valuable experience in doing so. We would like to thank him for all his hard work over the years and wish him well for the future.

As a result of Phil’s resignation, a new Chair of the Trustee Board had to be elected. The Chair is elected by nomination among all Trustee Directors and we are plesed to announce that the Trustee Board have elected Jonathan Edwards as the new Chair.